Thursday, 31 March 2011



This is the first book of Sutta piTaka. It was named so because in this book the long discourses were put. There are thirty four discourses in it and was divided into divisions (vagga).
1.  Silakkhandavagga
2.  Mahavagga
3.  Pathikavagga

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bookmark Digg Bookmark Bookmark Facebook Bookmark Reddit Bookmark StumbleUpon Bookmark Yahoo Bookmark Google Bookmark Technorati Bookmark Twitter Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...