Saturday, 16 October 2010

Sila (Precepts) in Buddhism

Sila means Precepts. In Buddhism we all try to follow and live in accordance with the Dhamma that the Buddha taught us to maintain our life in happiness and peace.

He who lives in accordance with the Precepts, he finds the present Peace and happiness in life in this life itself or life after this.

In Buddhism, Sila/s are divided into many...
1. panca sila or five precepts are for lay followers)
2. atthasila- 8 precepts are for lay Followers too
3. dasa sila or 10 precepts are for the Novice.
4. 227 silani for higher ordination monk.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bookmark Digg Bookmark Bookmark Facebook Bookmark Reddit Bookmark StumbleUpon Bookmark Yahoo Bookmark Google Bookmark Technorati Bookmark Twitter Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...